PDA

View Full Version : scam sites


barbara
03-29-2004, 09:53 AM
Hi all,

i guess some of you got the same message this morning, but for those of you who are not a member at this site, please read!!!!

Hello all, Just an email to inform all of some scam sites. Please read this and find out some programs who are running pirated scripts. You might be getting scammed by them. The scamsites are close to the bottom of the page. This link will not be worth any money but you might want to check it out and see if you are being scammed. Thanks you all. I'll be sending out another Admin Email and some money later. It is 2:30 in the morning here and I need sleep. Hope all had a wonderful weekend -MisterL


New link added by Mod
http://www.cashcrusader.info/cms/modules.p...=Profiles&cid=3 (http://www.cashcrusader.info/cms/modules.php?name=Profiles&cid=3)

VamPvixen
03-29-2004, 10:40 AM
Thanks barbara
i just got home from my daughters choir practice and recieved emails about this from a few sites I am in and came on to post regarding this :)


(I have edited your link to the actual site link to safeguard you incase fellow members of that programe click on it......some sites wont allow the same computer id..it may show as the same computer having more than one account)


I would like to add a note from the D4A team that we do not like to jump to conclusions about sites without knowing facts and are therefore remind members to use your own judgement in these matters.

VamPvixen
03-30-2004, 12:23 AM
UPDATE:

I emailed the site yesterday and have recieved a reply from them verifying that the source fo the information comes directly from the writer of the Cash
Crusader scripts. Every legal copy has a license. If he does not have
records for a site's license, he double checks and makes other inquiries. He then informs the site.


Other info: Those sites listed will be closed.

Andre
03-30-2004, 12:37 AM
I know that Lene had a pretty big downline in
one of this listed sites, it shrunk from almoust
250 - 50 Right away..

So nighty night for premiermails :(

It is so stupid not to listen even after they where
warned... :blink:

I think this maybe healthy for this industry.

I have the feeling that almoust everybody with
10 bucks could open up a site, and that means
more scammers in this business.

Lene
03-30-2004, 12:44 AM
Let's talk about the positive consequenses for the gptr biz tomorrow..
Right now I am just pissed at the owner for fooling us and making
us click those ads :angry:

I had a downline of 226, silver membership, permanent banner
and earnings enough for 8 x 20 cent solos :angry: :angry:

Andre
03-30-2004, 12:51 AM
That is a shame!!

Are there many more sites affectet of this?

Who?

What will this do to the CC script price?

For all we know there may be 100 sites whith
rip off scripts :unsure:

VamPvixen
03-30-2004, 12:59 AM
Lene I dont blame you, you worked hard on that site :(

I was only a member of Email Cash Bag but only just joined them.
Their site is suspended as of this morning. (Thats what it says when I tried to log in)
Yesterday I took the liberty of changing my password on there and payment info just incase..I am glad that now the info has been verified that I took that precautionary measure.

I really feel for all the members that have clicked and spent so much time on these sites.


(Edit to answer Andre)
So far there is not many listed, but Im sure this type of thing is very common and as each site gets found out they will be placed on the site therefore it might be a good idea to check the site often for updates.

These are the ones listed at present:
999luftballons.gem-me.net
Email Cash Bag
GetCash4Mail
GreatMail4Cash
Premier Mails
puslapiai.lt (and variations)
RW Bucks
Lalala-mail
projektas.lt (and variations)
Virtual Cash Email

Regardless of price there is always going to be people that will not want to pay for the licence unfortunately.

pug240
03-30-2004, 03:02 AM
Hi :)

I am a new member here and I saw this topic and thought I would put in a reply. I received notification of this earlier today and checked it out and found I am not a member of either site but I do feel sorry for all the members that are going to get nothing for there time in clicking all the links. Also the members that paid to be upgraded that will lose all of that money.

I hope something is done about the people that try to scam others by using pirated scripts.

VamPvixen
03-30-2004, 03:32 AM
Hi and welcome to the forum Pug240 :)

I see you got my email hun :) Glad to have you aboard!!


Yes thats a very valid point regarding all the members who paid cash for upgraded accounts :( They must be very upset over all of this.

pug240
03-30-2004, 03:40 AM
Hi :)

Thanks for the welcome VamPvixen

Yes I got your email and I thought I should join up here

I know if it was me I would be REALLY upset about it......spending all that time and money and getting nothing for it :(

Lene
03-31-2004, 04:29 AM
Hi and welcome pug240,
nice to meet you :D


I will sure be checking cashcrusader.info a lot for info,
and probably join only sites that is using cashcrusader..

pug240
03-31-2004, 04:36 AM
Hi Lene

Thanks for the welcome :)

I have been checking it at least once a day myself and I think it would be a good idea to just join sites with CashCrusader scripts. They seem to be the easiest to use and follow.

VamPvixen
03-31-2004, 05:48 AM
UPDATE:

sites added today:

1-tonclicks.com
Targeted-cash

Lene
03-31-2004, 11:30 AM
I also didn't know about this check for what settings the owner
has used for their program.. I got a suprise on required activity for
some of mine...

http://www.anydomain.com/scripts/runner.php

change anydomain.com with whatever site you want to check..

VamPvixen
04-04-2004, 03:14 AM
UPDATE:

no new sites added last 4 days

complete list on there of sites running illegal scripts stands at:

1-tonclicks.com
999luftballons.gem-me.net
Email Cash Bag
GetCash4Mail
GreatMail4Cash
Lalala-mail
Premier Mails !!
projektas.lt (and variations)
puslapiai.lt (and variations)
RW Bucks
Targeted-cash
Virtual Cash Email

Lene
04-07-2004, 08:29 PM
Premiermails is back!!
I am soooooo happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D :D :D

VamPvixen
04-09-2004, 07:58 AM
UPDATE:
No update LOL
list still stands the same as my prior post above on April 4



lene...did they get taken over by someone else who bought the script or did they just pay for it themselves? If so its not been updated on the cashcrusader.info site yet.hmmmm I may contact him

either way great they back for you :)

Lene
04-10-2004, 02:45 AM
They sent an admin e-mail for all members..
Premiermails has new owners that has bought a lisence.

Also if you check out: http://cashcrusader.myecom.net/customers.php
and search for premiermails.com you'll see that "premiermails.com is registered"

VamPvixen
04-10-2004, 06:02 AM
Thats great Lene you must be very happy :)



UPDATE:
Some sites have now been removed from the list due to having changed to different scripts or paid for a license

Updated List of illegal sites now is:

1-tonclicks.com
projektas.lt (and variations)
puslapiai.lt (and variations)
Targeted-cash

I must say looking at the new list that they did a great job at cashcrusader.info. Its good to see someone take a stand and make a diference :)

Andre
04-10-2004, 08:31 AM
Yes, they are very good I think.

it was necesary for them to do something to prevent
all the pirate copies of the script.

This is Good! :D

VamPvixen
06-14-2004, 02:56 AM
Since I have not done an update on this for a while now I thought it was about time

Sites listed curently:

Formosa Mail
hai.ee
JoyfulMail
Mud Emails
PHP Masters
projektas.lt (and variations)
puslapiai.lt (and variations)

see http://www.cashcrusader.info/cms/modules.p...=Profiles&cid=3 (http://www.cashcrusader.info/cms/modules.php?name=Profiles&cid=3)
for more information on each site.