synertrade
03-24-2005, 06:15 PM
Got an interesting piece of spam today(well..probly been getting it for a bit but I usually just delete):
QUOTE
"Gifts" <gifts@unique-opportunities.com> Add to Address BookAdd to Address Book
To: Undisclosed-Recipient@,
Subject: How about this...
Date: Thu, 24 Mar 2005 07:33:44 -0500
I wanted to pass along something to you. It won't cost you anything at all.
EVERYTHING on this site is totally F*R*E*E and you can make M*O*N*E*Y here also.
Check it out at: http://***Edited***
THIS IS NOT SPAM
I got your address from traffics@trafficshooters101.com when he was so STUPID
as to let the entire web know your address along with mine.
I guess he never heard of Bc
Nice eh?
Funny part is after checking out trafficshooters101, I never joined that site so presumably I probly did join an affiliate site owned by this person(JERK for lack of a better term)
This person offers the following on there page:
QUOTE
Welcome to traffic shooters 101 we are a brand new site we have free acount is surfing at 1.5 credits and you get 250,000 credits just for your free sing up the rates will change for free members.but if you get in now you can go gold fore free.
Anyone new to advertising would think WOW awesome deal and happily sign up and give there email address willingly, without realizing that the deal is too good, in otherwords....unsustainable. 1.5 credits per page surfed? 250,000 free credits? I should sue this guy from making his program after my name CRASH since thats exactly what would happen if it were legit. He simply takes the sign up email addys and sells them.
Anyone new to promoting BEWARE...IF A DEAL SEEMS TO GOOD,99.9% OF THE TIME IT IS A SCAM.
And to the jerk who SPAMed me, because HE/she was SPAMed, GET A LIFE.
If we all acted with dignity and respect for one another we would all be better off wether its in the real world or PTR.
Its gonna be one of them days....
QUOTE
"Gifts" <gifts@unique-opportunities.com> Add to Address BookAdd to Address Book
To: Undisclosed-Recipient@,
Subject: How about this...
Date: Thu, 24 Mar 2005 07:33:44 -0500
I wanted to pass along something to you. It won't cost you anything at all.
EVERYTHING on this site is totally F*R*E*E and you can make M*O*N*E*Y here also.
Check it out at: http://***Edited***
THIS IS NOT SPAM
I got your address from traffics@trafficshooters101.com when he was so STUPID
as to let the entire web know your address along with mine.
I guess he never heard of Bc
Nice eh?
Funny part is after checking out trafficshooters101, I never joined that site so presumably I probly did join an affiliate site owned by this person(JERK for lack of a better term)
This person offers the following on there page:
QUOTE
Welcome to traffic shooters 101 we are a brand new site we have free acount is surfing at 1.5 credits and you get 250,000 credits just for your free sing up the rates will change for free members.but if you get in now you can go gold fore free.
Anyone new to advertising would think WOW awesome deal and happily sign up and give there email address willingly, without realizing that the deal is too good, in otherwords....unsustainable. 1.5 credits per page surfed? 250,000 free credits? I should sue this guy from making his program after my name CRASH since thats exactly what would happen if it were legit. He simply takes the sign up email addys and sells them.
Anyone new to promoting BEWARE...IF A DEAL SEEMS TO GOOD,99.9% OF THE TIME IT IS A SCAM.
And to the jerk who SPAMed me, because HE/she was SPAMed, GET A LIFE.
If we all acted with dignity and respect for one another we would all be better off wether its in the real world or PTR.
Its gonna be one of them days....